Board of Student Development

The Board of Students' Development (BSD) of New Arts, Commerce & Science college, Parner is truly represents the vision of Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune that is Multi-dimensional as well as Multi-faceted. The vision of Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune is student centric. This vision sees the youth as a source of strength where their energy is harnessed to nation building and socially relevant activities to build an egalitarian society.

The Board of Students’ Development (BSD) looks after the protection of rights and supervises the Development activities of the students of Under-graduate as well as Post- graduate departments of the college. BSD promotes and co-ordinates the different students’ activities for better social as well as corporate life. BSD tries to nurture students' mental, physical and cultural growth with various activities to improve their overall personality development and to make them civilized Indian citizens to compete in the globalized world.


1. To organize various activities for Student Development
2. To Implement Student Welfare Schemes
3.  To Impart Leadership qualities into Students
4. To Create awareness about Social responsibilities among the students
5.  To Make all-round development of Students

Students’ Development Officer (SDO)

Dr. Dattatray Sheshrao Ghungarde
email:, 9822572733

Student Development Cell 

New Arts, Commerce & Science college, Parner have established Student Development Cell as per The MAHARASHTRA PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES ACT 2016 55 (2) and Student Development Board 56 (2) (a).
This cell has primary objective to assist students on the issues and difficulties in various facets related to their day to day life and other aspects connected with their academic world, personality development and healthy campus life.

Sr. No. Designated Committee Positions Designation Name of Committee Members
1 Vice Principal / Senior Teacher Chairman Prof. Dr. Dilip R. Thube
2. Teacher Representative (Male) Member Dr. Raghunath E. Najan
3 Teacher Representative (Female) Member Mrs. Jyotsna D. Mhaske
4. Social Worker Member Mr.Dattatray V. Dalvi
5. Counselor Member Mrs. Sangita K. Zaware
6. Student Council Member Member Mr. Ashok .V. More
7. Student Council Member Member Prof. Dr. Tukaram. S. Thopate
8 Student Council Member Member Dr. Sanjay.M. Gaikwad
9 Student Council Member Member Mrs.Rani. M. Shaikh

Students Council Election Note


Regulatory Framework

Students Council Procedural Part 2019-20